ABOUT Eight West

Eight West, native San Diegans, started garage-jamming in late 2018. The band consists of:

Derek Bertram, bass

Blake Bixel, guitar/vocals

Tomis James, guitar/vocals

Kevin Egan, keys

Cody Rex, drums

They share common goals of making catchy tunes and hip-shaking grooves. Paying homage to rhythm and blues, funk, pyschadelic rock, and hip-hop, Eight West will have you feeling like you’re cruising towards the California coast!


Eight West ON THE WEB